热压铁块(HBI)

热压铁块(HBI)

热压铁块的定义

热压铁块是直接还原铁(DRI)的一种高级形式,是电炉钢厂生铁和废铁的补充。它是一种直接还原铁(DRI)的压实形式,便于搬运、储存和使用。直接还原铁(DRI)在压实时的温度大于650°C,密度大于5000千克/立方米(5000千克/立方米)。


热压铁块化学成分组成

CHEMICAL COMPOSITION
全铁(T Fe)86.5±1
金属铁(M Fe)80±1
金属化91±1
0.9 Ave
氧化铝0.3 Ave
二氧化硅3.2 Ave
磷(P)0.05 Max
硫(S)0.01 Max
氧化镁2.5 Ave
氧化钙0.8 Ave
物理分析is
尺寸(mm)145x55x35
单块重量(g)850
体积密2.7
视密度5


热压铁块的优点

热压铁块是一种比DRI球团更安全的DRI形式。如果变湿了,它就更耐过热。热压铁块产品开发的目的是为了克服与DRI运输和搬运相关的问题-由于压实过程,它的多孔性非常小。因此比DRI的反应性小得多,并且不会遭受与DRI相关的自热风险。


热压铁块的主要市场是电弧炉炼钢,但热压铁块在碱性氧气炉炼钢和高炉原料中也有应用。

推荐产品
  • 直接还原铁(DRI)又称海绵铁,是通过还原气体或元素碳将铁矿石(以块状、球团或细颗粒的形式)直接还原成铁而产生的。。。
  • 球团是钢铁生产中使用的铁矿石小球。它们是钢铁生产中重要的铁源之一。
  • 铁精矿是在选矿过程中由磁铁矿生产的。铁矿石开采时,先经破碎机破碎,初筛后送入大型回转破碎机破碎,破碎后送入选矿厂磨选,细磨后再进行细度筛分,除去硅砂等杂质,生产铁精矿。
相关应用
应用于华若的产品范围包括钢铁工业及其原材料供应,整个生产过程包含几个重要元素,如铁矿石、球团、DRI、HBI和板坯产品。华若在上下游供应链圈中扮演着举足轻重的角色,广泛服务于整个行业。

Huaruo (Shanghai) Industrial Co., Ltd.
Huaruo (Shanghai) Industrial Co., Ltd.
Contact Us

Hot Briquetted Iron (HBI Iron)

Definition of HBI

Hot Briquetted Iron (HBI) is a premium form of Direct Reduced Iron (DRI).As a supplement for pig iron and scrap in electric furnace steel mills. It is a compacted form of direct reduced iron (DRI), which facilitates its handling, storage, and use.Direct Reduced Iron (DRI) has been compacted at a temperature greater than 650° C at time of compaction and has a density greater than 5,000 kilograms per cubic metre (5,000 kg/m3).


Typical Specifications of HBI

CHEMICAL COMPOSITION

Total Iron(T Fe)

86.5±1

Metallic Iron(M Fe)

80±1

Metallization

91±1

C

0.9 Ave

AL2O3

0.3 Ave

Sio2

3.2 Ave

Phosphorous(P)

0.05 Max

Sulphur(S)

0.01 Max

MgO

2.5 Ave

CaO

0.8 Ave

Physical Analysis

Size(mm)

145x55x35

Weight of each piece(g)

850

Bulk Density

2.7

Apparent Density

5


The advantage of Hot Briquetted Iron (HBI)

HBI is a much safer form of DRI than DRI pellets. It is far more resistant to overheating if it becomes wet. HBI was developed as a product in order to overcome the problems associated with shipping and handling of DRI - due to the process of compaction it is very much less porous and therefore very much less reactive than DRI and does not suffer from the risk of self-heating associated with DRI.


The principal market for HBI is electric arc furnace (EAF) steel-making, but HBI also finds application as a trim coolant in basic oxygen furnace (BOF) steel-making and as blast furnace feedstock.


Recommended Products
  • The total metal content of iron ore concentrate is much higher than that of the iron ore. Good pelletizing performance of iron concentrate is the basis and premise of producing high quality pellet.
  • DescriptionDirect reduced iron (DRI), also called sponge iron, is produced from the direct reduction of iron ore (in the form of lumps, pellets, or fines) to iron by a reducing gas or elemental carbon...
  • DescriptionSteel pellets are small balls of iron ore used in the production of steel. And they are one of the important iron sources in the manufacture of steel.
Related Applications
Application in Huaro's product range includes steel industry and its raw materials supply, the whole production procedure contents several important elements, such as iron ore, pellets, DRI, HBI and slab products. Huaro plays a critical role in the upstream and downstream supply chain circle world widely, to serve the whole industry.