直接还原铁(DRI)

直接还原铁(DRI)

直接还原铁的说明

直接还原铁又称海绵铁,是由天然气或煤产生的还原气体或元素碳将铁矿石(以块状、球团或细粉的形式)直接还原成铁而产生的,许多矿石适合直接还原。

直接还原是指在低于铁熔点的温度下将氧化铁还原成金属铁的固态过程。还原铁来源于这些过程,一个例子是在还原气体合成气(氢气和一氧化碳的混合物))的存在下,在炉子中加热铁矿石,温度为800~1200℃。直接还原铁是通过从固态铁矿石中去除氧(还原)而产生的。这项技术包括基于不同原料、反应器和还原剂的各种工艺。由于甲烷中的氢取代了碳还原剂,直接还原法可以通过使用天然气而不是煤炭来减少二氧化碳的排放。


直接还原铁的基本特性

1、稳定的化学成分可以有效地稀释钢中的残余物和金属元素,从而提高钢的质量。

2、磷、硫等有害元素含量低,可缩短精炼时间。

3、减少加载次数、停电操作和热损失,快速熔化速度和低功耗可提高效率和降低成本。

4、熔化期间,电力供应稳定,允许高功率供应。

5、成本低,经济效益高。

直接还原铁法

间接还原装置,球团厂生产的氧化球团经过化学和物理性能检查后,从炉顶进入炉内,将氧气还原成从模块底部向上流动的还原气体。H2、CO和H2O是还原气体的初始混合物,比为1.5到1.7。这种混合物吸收球团中的氧含量,并转化为二氧化碳和水,然后从顶部出炉。


推荐产品
  • 铁精矿是在选矿过程中由磁铁矿生产的。铁矿石开采时,先经破碎机破碎,初筛后送入大型回转破碎机破碎,破碎后送入选矿厂磨选,细磨后再进行细度筛分,除去硅砂等杂质,生产铁精矿。
  • 铁矿石是可以经济地从中提取金属铁的岩石和矿物。矿石通常含有丰富的铁氧化物,颜色从深灰色、亮黄色或深紫色到硫色不等。
  • 热压铁块是直接还原铁(DRI)的一种高级形式,是电炉炼钢厂生铁和废铁的补充。它是一种压缩形式的直接还原。。。
相关应用
应用于华若的产品范围包括钢铁工业及其原材料供应,整个生产过程包含几个重要元素,如铁矿石、球团、DRI、HBI和板坯产品。华若在上下游供应链圈中扮演着举足轻重的角色,广泛服务于整个行业。

Huaruo (Shanghai) Industrial Co., Ltd.
Huaruo (Shanghai) Industrial Co., Ltd.
Contact Us

Direct Reduced Iron (DRI Steel)

Description of Direct Reduced Iron (DRI Steel)

Direct reduced iron (DRI), also called sponge iron, is produced from the direct reduction of iron ore (in the form of lumps, pellets, or fines) to iron by a reducing gas or elemental carbon produced from natural gas or coal. Many ores are suitable for making direct reduction iron.

Direct reduction refers to solid-state processes that reduce iron oxides to metallic iron at temperatures below the melting point of iron. Reduced iron derives its name from these processes, one example being heating iron ore in a furnace at a high temperature of 800 to 1,200 °C in the presence of the reducing gas syngas, a mixture of hydrogen and carbon monoxide.DRI is produced through the removal (reduction) of oxygen from iron ore in its solid state. This technology encompasses various processes based on different feedstocks, reactors, and reducing agents. DRI processes can reduce CO2 emissions by using natural gas instead of coal due to the replacement of carbon reductant by hydrogen from the methane. 


Basic characteristics of Direct reduced iron (DRI)

1. Stable chemical composition can effectively dilute the residuals and metal elements in steel thus improve the steel quality.

2. Low content of harmful elements, such as P and s and it can shorten refining time.

3. Reduce the loading times, power cut operation and heat loss. Fast melting speed and low power consumption can improve efficiency and reduce cost.

4. During the melting period, with a stable electricity supply, high power supply is allowed. 

5. Low cost and high economic benefit.

 

Direct Reduced Iron Process

Indirect reduction plant, the oxide pellets produces in the pelletizing plant enters the reduction plant from the top into the furnace after it has had its chemical and physical properties checked, and loses its oxygen to the reducing gas which flows upwards from the bottom of the module.H2 and CO and H2O is the initial mixture of the reducing gas with the radio of 1.5 to 1.7. This mixture absorbs the oxygen content of the pellets and changes into CO2 and H2O and gets out of the furnace from the top.


Recommended Products
  • DescriptionSteel pellets are small balls of iron ore used in the production of steel. And they are one of the important iron sources in the manufacture of steel.
  • The grade of iron ore refers to the mass fraction of iron element in iron ore, generally speaking, the iron content.
  • The total metal content of iron ore concentrate is much higher than that of the iron ore. Good pelletizing performance of iron concentrate is the basis and premise of producing high quality pellet.
Related Applications
Application in Huaro's product range includes steel industry and its raw materials supply, the whole production procedure contents several important elements, such as iron ore, pellets, DRI, HBI and slab products. Huaro plays a critical role in the upstream and downstream supply chain circle world widely, to serve the whole industry.