球团

球团

球团的说明和生产程序

球团是钢铁生产中使用的铁矿石小球,它们是钢铁生产中重要的铁来源之一。球团生产是钢铁生产过程的基础。球团是用铁矿粉和石灰石、白云石、橄榄石、粘结剂膨润土等添加剂制成的。添加这些添加剂和粘合剂,除了可以防止水蒸发产生的大量气体在加热初期容易破裂外,还可以增加加热前颗粒的强度;然后将混合物在混合器中混合在一起,并送入圆盘或滚筒中以产生粗颗粒,通常约为9-16mm。粗颗粒的热处理包括干燥、预热、焙烧、后烧和冷却,以获得高的冶金抗力和适当的性能。原始颗粒首先被送入硬化机。直接炉排和链篦窑均在干燥区干燥颗粒,接着在预热区将颗粒加热至约800-900°C,然后在约1200-1350°C的温度下硬化,最后将颗粒冷却至适当的温度,以便运输至卸料设备。


球团的应用

球团矿广泛应用于钢铁工业。没有什么能取代他们。高炉内铁矿球团的结构允许空气在球团之间流动,从而降低了冶炼过程中通过装料层的空气阻力。此外,与烧结厂相比,球团矿为最终用户提供了优势,例如提高了高炉的生产率,增加了装料中铁含量的机会,以及更好的环保表现。

由于全球高品位块体矿物减少,球团由低品位矿石制成,因此相对便宜,适合大规模生产。其粒度均匀,能保证高炉炉料具有良好的透气性,具有电压高、还原性好、冷强度高、便于运输和储存、不易开裂等特点。球团含有较少的有害元素,它们还可以扩大炼铁和冶炼燃料的原材料来源。


球团的理化指标

化学成分尺寸物理性质
Fe (t):  66 8%Min8-16mm:  85% 最低CCS:300 Kg/ P Min
FeO:  0.4% MaxUnder 8 mm:  5% 最高A.1:5% Max
SiO2+AL2O3:2.5% Max+16 mm:10。/0 最高孔隙度:≥24
P:0.02% Max

S:0.01 % Max



推荐产品
  • 铁矿石是可以经济地从中提取金属铁的岩石和矿物。矿石通常含有丰富的铁氧化物,颜色从深灰色、亮黄色或深紫色到硫色不等。
  • 热压铁块是直接还原铁(DRI)的一种高级形式,是电炉炼钢厂生铁和废铁的补充。它是一种压缩形式的直接还原。。。
  • 直接还原铁(DRI)又称海绵铁,是通过还原气体或元素碳将铁矿石(以块状、球团或细颗粒的形式)直接还原成铁而产生的。。。
相关应用
应用于华若的产品范围包括钢铁工业及其原材料供应,整个生产过程包含几个重要元素,如铁矿石、球团、DRI、HBI和板坯产品。华若在上下游供应链圈中扮演着举足轻重的角色,广泛服务于整个行业。

Huaruo (Shanghai) Industrial Co., Ltd.
Huaruo (Shanghai) Industrial Co., Ltd.
Contact Us

Steel Pellet

Description and Production procedure of Steel Pellet

Pellets are small balls of iron ore used in steel production. They are one of the important sources of iron in the manufacture of steel. Pellet production is the basis of the steel production process. Steel pellets are made from iron ore powder with additives such as limestone, dolomite, olivine and binder bentonite. The addition of these additives and adhesives, in addition to preventing a large amount of gas produced by the evaporation of water from tending to rupture during the initial stage of heating, can also increase the strength of the particles before heating. The mixture is then mixed together in a mixer and fed into a disk or drum to produce coarse particles, usually about 9-16mm. Heat treatment of coarse particles, including drying, preheating, roasting, post-firing and cooling, is performed to obtain high metallurgical resistance and appropriate properties. The original particles are first fed into the hardening machine. Both the direct grate and the grate-kiln dried the particles in the dry zone, then heated the particles to about 800-900°C in the preheating zone, and then hardened at temperatures of about 1200 to 1350°C. The pellet is then cooled to a suitable temperature for transportation to the unloading equipment.


Application of Steel Pellet

Pellets are widely used in the iron and steel industry. Nothing can replace them. The structure of the iron ore pellets in the blast furnace allows air to flow between the pellets, which reduces the air resistance that passes up the charge layer during smelting. In addition, pellets provide advantages for end users, such as increased productivity of blast furnaces, increased opportunities for iron content in charging, and better environmental performance compared to sintering plants.

As there is a global decline in high-grade block minerals, pellets are made from low-grade ores and are therefore relatively inexpensive and suitable for mass production. Their uniform particle size can ensure good permeability of blast furnace charge, and they have high voltage, good reducibility, high cold strength, and easy to transport and storage, not crack. Pellets contain fewer harmful elements, and they can also expand the source of raw materials for iron-making and smelting fuels.


Main Content Data of Steel Pellet

Chemical Composition

Size

Physical Property

Fe (t):  66 8%Min

8-16mm:  85% Min

CCS:300 Kg/ P Min

FeO:  0.4% Max

Under 8 mm:  5% Max

A.1:5% Max

SiO2+AL2O3:2.5% Max

+16 mm:10/0 Max

Porosity:≥24

P:0.02% Max



S:0.01 % Max




Recommended Products
  • DescriptionDirect reduced iron (DRI), also called sponge iron, is produced from the direct reduction of iron ore (in the form of lumps, pellets, or fines) to iron by a reducing gas or elemental carbon...
  • The grade of iron ore refers to the mass fraction of iron element in iron ore, generally speaking, the iron content.
  • The total metal content of iron ore concentrate is much higher than that of the iron ore. Good pelletizing performance of iron concentrate is the basis and premise of producing high quality pellet.
Related Applications
Application in Huaro's product range includes steel industry and its raw materials supply, the whole production procedure contents several important elements, such as iron ore, pellets, DRI, HBI and slab products. Huaro plays a critical role in the upstream and downstream supply chain circle world widely, to serve the whole industry.