铁矿石

铁矿石

如何鉴别铁矿石

铁矿石是可以经济地从中提取金属铁的岩石和矿物。矿石通常富含铁氧化物,颜色由深灰色、亮黄色或深紫色变为锈红色,是钢铁生产企业的重要原材料。天然矿石(铁矿石)经破碎、研磨、磁选等工序逐步分离。铁矿石是一种含有铁或铁化合物的矿物集料,具有经济用途。铁是现代文明的重要组成部分,其使用可以追溯到几千年前。


铁矿石品位是指铁矿石中铁元素的质量分数,一般来说是指铁的含量。例如,如果铁矿石的品位为62,则表示铁元素的质量分数为62%。

铁矿资源

世界铁矿石资源主要集中在澳大利亚、巴西、俄罗斯、乌克兰、哈萨克斯坦、印度、美国、加拿大、南非等国家。作为世界上最大的铁矿石需求国,我国铁矿石储量大,品位相对较低。从工业经济角度看,最好从澳大利亚、巴西等天然铁矿石资源丰富的国家进口。

巴西铁矿石资源极其丰富,占世界铁矿石总储量的6.5%,是世界上最大的铁矿石生产国,巴西淡水河谷是世界上最大的铁矿石生产商和出口商,也是美洲最大的矿业公司。铁矿石储量约40亿吨,主要矿产可开采近400年。

铁矿石的主要特征和类型

铁以化合物的形式存在于自然界中,特别是以氧化铁的形式存在。磁铁矿是一种以Fe3O4为主要成分的氧化铁矿石。它是Fe2O3和FeO的复合物。黑灰色,比重约5.15,含fe72.4%,O 27.6%,有磁性。经过长期风化,变成赤铁矿。

赤铁矿也是一种氧化铁矿石,其主要成分为Fe2O3,为深红色,比重约为5.26,含有Fe70%、O30%,是最重要的铁矿石。

菱铁矿是一种含碳酸亚铁的矿石,其主要成分为FeCO3,呈青灰色,比重约3.8。这类矿石大多含有相当数量的钙盐和镁盐。

华若向世界各地的客户提供不同等级的铁矿石,以满足他们的需求。


推荐产品
  • 铁精矿是在选矿过程中由磁铁矿生产的。铁矿石开采时,先经破碎机破碎,初筛后送入大型回转破碎机破碎,破碎后送入选矿厂磨选,细磨后再进行细度筛分,除去硅砂等杂质,生产铁精矿。
  • 直接还原铁(DRI)又称海绵铁,是通过还原气体或元素碳将铁矿石(以块状、球团或细颗粒的形式)直接还原成铁而产生的。。。
  • 热压铁块是直接还原铁(DRI)的一种高级形式,是电炉炼钢厂生铁和废铁的补充。它是一种压缩形式的直接还原。。。
相关应用
应用于华若的产品范围包括钢铁工业及其原材料供应,整个生产过程包含几个重要元素,如铁矿石、球团、DRI、HBI和板坯产品。华若在上下游供应链圈中扮演着举足轻重的角色,广泛服务于整个行业。

Huaruo (Shanghai) Industrial Co., Ltd.
Huaruo (Shanghai) Industrial Co., Ltd.
Contact Us

Iron Ore

How to Identify Iron Ore

Iron ores are rocks and minerals from which metallic iron can be economically extracted. The ores are usually rich in iron oxides and vary in color from dark grey, bright yellow, or deep purple to rusty red. It is an important raw material for iron and steel production enterprises. Natural ore (iron ore) is gradually separated by crushing, grinding, magnetic separation and other procedures. Iron ore is a kind of mineral aggregate that contains iron or iron compound and can be used economically. Iron forms a critical part of modern civilization and its use dates back to thousands of years.


The grade of iron ore refers to the mass fraction of iron element in iron ore, generally speaking, the iron content. For example,if the grade of iron ore is 62, it means the mass fraction of iron element is 62%.

Iron ore resources

The world's iron ore resources are concentrated in Australia, Brazil, Russia, Ukraine, Kazakhstan, India, the United States, Canada, South Africa, and other countries. As the world's largest iron ore demanding country, China's iron ore reserves are big but the grade is relatively low. From the perspective of the industrial economy, it is better to import from Australia, Brazil and other countries that are rich in the natural iron ore resources.

Brazil's iron ore resources are extremely rich, accounting for 6.5% of the world's total reserves, making it the world's largest producer of iron ore. Brazil's Vale (CVRD) is the world's largest iron ore producer and exporter, and the largest mining company in the Americas. With a reserve of about 4 billion tons of iron ore, its main minerals can be mined for nearly 400 years.

 

Main feature and types of iron ore

Iron exists in nature in the form of compound, especially in the form of iron oxide. Magnetite is a kind of iron oxide ore, the main component of which is Fe3O4. It is a complex of Fe2O3 and FeO. It is black gray, with a specific gravity of about 5.15, containing fe72.4%, O 27.6%, and is magnetic. After long-term weathering, it becomes hematite.

Hematite is also a kind of iron oxide ore, the main component is Fe2O3, which is dark red, the specific gravity is about 5.26, containing Fe70%, o30%, which is the most important iron ore.

Siderite is a kind of ore containing ferrous carbonate. Its main component is FeCO3, which is cyan gray and its specific gravity is about 3.8. This kind of ore mostly contains a considerable amount of calcium salt and magnesium salt.

HUARO provides different grades of iron ore to customers around the world to meet their needs.


Recommended Products
  • The total metal content of iron ore concentrate is much higher than that of the iron ore. Good pelletizing performance of iron concentrate is the basis and premise of producing high quality pellet.
  • DescriptionDirect reduced iron (DRI), also called sponge iron, is produced from the direct reduction of iron ore (in the form of lumps, pellets, or fines) to iron by a reducing gas or elemental carbon...
  • Definition of HBIHot Briquetted Iron (HBI) is a premium form of Direct Reduced Iron (DRI).As a supplement for pig iron and scrap in electric furnace steel mills. It is a compacted form of direct reduc...
Related Applications
Application in Huaro's product range includes steel industry and its raw materials supply, the whole production procedure contents several important elements, such as iron ore, pellets, DRI, HBI and slab products. Huaro plays a critical role in the upstream and downstream supply chain circle world widely, to serve the whole industry.