冷轧和热轧区别

冷轧和热轧区别

热轧与冷轧钢都是型钢或钢板成型的工序,热轧与冷轧钢对钢材的组织和性能有很大的影响,钢的轧制主要以热轧为主,冷轧只用于生产小号型钢和薄板。

热轧的优点是可以破坏钢锭的铸造组织,细化钢材的晶粒,并消除显微组织的缺陷,从而使钢材组织密实,力学性能得到改善。这种改善主要体现在沿轧制方向上,从而使钢材在一定程度上不再是各向同性体;浇注时形成的气泡、裂纹和疏松,也可在高温和压力作用下被焊合。

缺点一是经过热轧之后,钢材内部的非金属夹杂物(主要是硫化物和氧化物,还有硅酸盐)被压成薄片,出现分层(夹层)现象。分层使钢材沿厚度方向受拉的性能大大恶化,并且有可能在焊缝收缩时出现层间撕裂。焊缝收缩诱发的局部应变时常达到屈服点应变的数倍,比荷载引起的应变大得多。

二是不均匀冷却造成的残余应力。残余应力是在没有外力作用下内部自相平衡的应力,各种截面的热轧型钢都有这类残余应力,一般型钢截面尺寸越大,残余应力也越大。残余应力虽然是自相平衡的,但对钢构件在外力作用下的性能还是有一定影响。如对变形、稳定性、抗疲劳等方面都可能产生不利的作用。

冷轧是指在常温下,经过冷拉、冷弯、冷拔等冷加工把钢板或钢带加工成各种型式的钢材。优点是成型速度快、产量高,且不损伤涂层,可以做成多种多样的截面形式,以适应使用条件的需要;冷轧可以使钢材产生很大的塑性变形,从而提高了钢材的屈服点。

热轧和冷轧的主要区别是:

1、 冷轧成型钢允许截面出现局部屈曲,从而可以充分利用杆件屈曲后的承载力;而热轧型钢不允许截面发生局部屈曲。

2、热轧与冷轧钢残余应力产生的原因不同,所以截面上的分布也有很大差异。冷弯薄壁型钢截面上的残余应力分布是弯曲型的,而热扎型钢或焊接型钢截面上残余应力分布是薄膜型 。

3、热轧型钢的自由扭转刚度比冷轧型钢高,所以热轧型钢的抗扭性能要优于冷轧型钢。


最新新闻
  • 2021年LPG走势大起大落,有明显的上升和下降趋势,具体有分为五个阶段:1月中旬至1月底,寒潮并没有预...
    产品 / Dec 17,2021
  • 预焙阳极氧化掉渣和裂纹掉块会产生什么危害?电解槽运行过程中阳极炭块底部周围不断产生炭...
    产品 / Oct 09,2022
  • 在中国,铁矿石是直接用来炼铁的,那么铁是如何提取的呢?早期的方法是分段炼铁,后来用竖炉炼铁。春秋晚期...
    产品 / Apr 26,2020

Huaruo (Shanghai) Industrial Co., Ltd.
Huaruo (Shanghai) Industrial Co., Ltd.
Contact Us

Differences between Cold Rolling and Hot Rolling

Hot rolling and cold rolling steel are both the processes of forming section steel or steel plate. Hot rolling and cold rolling steel have a great influence on the structure and properties of steel. The rolling of steel is mainly hot rolling, and cold rolling is only used to produce small section steel and thin plate.


The advantage and disadvantage of hot rolling

The advantage of hot rolling is that it can destroy the casting structure of ingot, refine the grain of steel and eliminate the defects of microstructure so that the steel structure is dense and the mechanical properties are improved. This improvement is mainly reflected in the rolling direction so that the steel is no longer isotropic to some extent. The bubbles, cracks, and looseness formed during pouring can also be welded under the action of high temperature and pressure.


The first disadvantage is that after hot rolling, the non-metallic inclusions (mainly sulfide and oxide, and silicate) inside the steel are pressed into thin sheets, resulting in delamination (interlayer). Delamination makes the tensile properties of the steel along the thickness direction deteriorate greatly, and it is possible that the interlaminar tear occurs when the weld shrinks. The local strain induced by weld shrinkage is often several times of the yield point strain, which is much larger than that caused by the load.


The second disadvantage is the residual stress caused by uneven cooling. The residual stress is the internal self-equilibrium stress without external force, which exists in all kinds of hot-rolled sections. The larger the section size of the general section, the greater the residual stress. Although the residual stress is self-equilibrium, it has a certain influence on the performance of steel members under external force. Such as deformation, stability, anti-fatigue, and other aspects that may have adverse effects.

Cold rolling refers to cold drawing, cold bending, cold drawing, and other cold processing to process cold rolled steel plate or strips into various types of cold rolled sheet at room temperature. It has the advantages of fast forming speed, high output, and no damage to the coating. It can be made into a variety of cross-section forms to meet the needs of the use conditions; cold rolling can make the steel produce great plastic deformation, thus improving the yield point of the steel.


The main differences between hot rolling and cold rolling are:

1. The local buckling of the cold rolled steel section is allowed, which can make full use of the post-buckling bearing capacity of the member; while the local buckling of the hot rolled steel section is not allowed.

2. The causes of residual stress are different between hot rolled and cold rolled steel, so the distribution of residual stress on the section is also very different. The distribution of residual stress on the cold-formed thin-walled section is curved, while that on the hot-rolled or welded section is thin-film.

3. The free torsion rigidity of hot rolled section steel is higher than that of cold-rolled section steel, so the torsion resistance of hot rolled section steel is better than that of cold rolled section steel.


Latest News